Happy 3rd Runnerversary To ME!


Three years ago today, April 2, 2011, my sister and I joined HYUNDAI FUN RUN held at the Quirino Grandstand here in Manila. 

hyundai-fun-run-2011-quirino-grandstand

It was taunted to become my first ever commercial 5K fun run. And what made it more memorable was that this event which was able to haul 24,000 runners was totally for FREE!!! Many thanks #HyundaiPH  They held a FREE Hyundai Fun Run Part 2  the following year April 2012 and was able to gather thousands more! All for a GREAT CAUSE!  

HyundaiSeaOfPeeps
Since then, I got hooked into running which helped me  lose a little excess weight plus live a healthy lifestyle and meet a lot of runner and fitness friends. It opened a lot of doors of opportunities and acquaintances which was a blessing on its own. 

My running story continues as I embark on my debut marathon God-willing in 2015. Yes, Mr. PF, I am still contemplating, haha! No promises even after 3 years and despite the fact that my contemporaries have levelled up into ultra and long distance runs while some have ventured into aquathlons, duathlons and triathlons.  I’m so happy and proud to all of them! 

I will get into my 42KM when the time is finally ripe and ready! 
My time will come ^_^ 

Thank you Lord for the gift of running and great HEALTH! 

Cheers! 

#SubMars #running #I♥Running 

 

 

Leave a Reply

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Social

