Runner Runner (Advance Screening) Thank Youuuu #KFC PH! ☺


Image

Been a while since I last won advanced screening tickets via Twitter contests. In order to win, you must be alert with contest teasers. I prayed to win because I was really interested to watch the tandem of Ben Affleck and Justin Timberlake on the big screen. If I’m not mistaken, it’s the first project for both actors. Thank God for an answered prayer, my wish got granted! With grateful thanks to @KFCPhilippines for spearheading their #CheezyBaconFrenzy promo with an RT-based contest. I was among 10 lucky winners, wohoo! Runner Runner opened in Manila cinemas September 26th and I watched it the 25th. I even came from an event coverage that day in Makati and made it just in time 730PM for ticket claiming from the KFC Booth in front of Robinson’s Galleria. There were (2) tickets and I felt bad my movie buddy was not around to see it too. 

Image
Runner Runner is perhaps the only film not related to the sport of running per se. It had something to do with online gaming and its dark risky side. So to my fellow runners, this ain’t about our fave running sport, haha, but give it a try by watching it as well if you’re an Affleck or Timberlake fan!

My first time to try #KFC ‘s cheesy bacon fries and I must say it wasn’t bad especially for the fries-lovers out there. I liked that it’s a biggie fries look with its bacon finely-chopped and guess what?  I ended up finger-lickin it just like The Colonel’s tasty chicken! #yummyness

You’re simply great, #KFC ! Kudos to @20centuryfoxph  ^__^

Leave a Reply

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Social

